NSUPE’s 2021 Officers

NSUPE’s biennial Convention was held on Sunday, November 21. NSUPE’s first virtual Convention was a success. We look forward to sharing the Convention Report once it is finalized.

We are delighted to be able to welcome the following table officers who were elected to serve a two-year term:

Shelby Kennedy (Local 14) – re-elected as President
Dwayne Whynot (Local 16) – elected as Vice President
Mona Deveau (Local 16) – elected as Secretary
Leslie Anderson (Local 13) – elected as Treasurer

Special thanks go out to NSUPE’s outgoing table officers for their hard work and dedication.

Convention also elected Finance Committee Members who will work alongside the Treasurer and will serve a two-year term:
Kimberly Scheeler (Local 14)
Melanie Gerrior (Local 13)
John Peskett (Local 2)

Congratulations to the members elected and thank you to all delegates, alternates, and observers for taking the time out of your weekend to participate and contribute to NSUPE’s Convention.